The Sunshine Blogger Award

I am grateful to Elaine who nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. It has just been around two months since I started blogging and this is the first nomination that I have received. So, this is very special and really close to my heart!! Thank you Elaine for all these thought provoking and unique questions. I had a great time answering them.

  1. Introduce yourself, in spite of blogging, who are you by your profession?

Behind my blogs sits a 28 year old girl who is deeply in love with reading fiction. Alas, reading and moonlighting as a blogger does not provide me with bread and butter, so I work as an electronics engineer. I am really passionate about my regular job, but like everybody else there are those really bad days when I feel like taking a break from my job and just curling up with some books or movies.

  1. If you weren’t in your current profession or if you could change your profession, which one would you like to opt?

Like all young girls of my generation, I grew up reading Famous Five and Nancy Drew and wanted to be a detective while growing up. How exciting!!! Like all childhood fantasies, I outgrew it at some age (maybe when I started reading Robin Cook). All my well-honed detective skills still come in handy when I snoop around my husband’s stuff 🙂

On a serious note, after considerable thought and analysis from my side, I feel that this is the best profession suited for me taking into account my aversion for hard work and my lack of artistic talent.

  1. Where would you dream to visit/ destination/country, or where would you love to live?

Oh….. This is such a difficult question to answer. First of all, I would like to travel to all the countries so that I can make an informed decision :-). My dream destinations are Africa (for its rich wildlife), Greece (for its great culture and monuments) and Australia (for its beaches, coral reefs and Master Chef).

For living arrangements, why just have one home. I think it will be good to have multiple residences. Summer in Greenland enjoying its beautiful landscapes and mountains and then an Australia summer enjoying beautiful beaches and sunshine. Love my imaginary homes!

  1. If you have been told that it’s your last day on earth, what and how would you like to spend your day? What would you do?

I enjoy the simple pleasures in life. Nothing makes me happier than sitting indoors, lazing in my couch and watching some good movies. So, if it is my last day on earth, I will spend most of the time with my husband, family and close friends, go out for a movie, visit a beach, play some games and top it off with some great food and a good sleep. Just a very regular day!

  1. If you get a chance to talk/see a person who is no longer in this world, whom would you like to meet?

My maternal grandmother is very close to my heart. I spent a lot of my childhood years with her and in that small time she has deeply influenced me. I am always saddened by the thought that she is not here today to see how I have grown from that naughty little girl to a mature adult encompassing many of her values. If I get this chance, I would grab on to it to meet my grandmother one more time.

  1. What are you most afraid of?  Or any nightmare which you feel could be real in your life?

I am afraid of losing my dear ones. Other than that, I am not afraid of anything and have the confidence to face any challenges thrown in my way.

  1. What motivates you to write each blog post?

I was a bookaholic from a really young age. Unlike my various other childhood passions that I discontinued along the way, reading always stayed with me through thick and thin. I like to suggest books to my friends who love reading and also love a good discussion on my favourite books or movies. Recently it dawned on me, why just my friends? I can start a blog and share my interests with thousands of like-minded individuals out there. After I started blogging, I have realised that my blogger friends really inspire and challenge me to read new books, try a different genre and really push me out of my comfort zone. So, a huge thank you to all my blogger friends!!

  1. Do you support capital punishment?

No, I do not support capital punishment. However grave be the crime, I believe nobody has the right to take the life of another. There are more effective methods of punishing a criminal other than taking their life.

  1. Before your death, what will you be doing as your duty/step to save the earth?

I have never given a serious thought about this. I would love to plant trees to make the earth a greener place to live in. I am passionate about wildlife and would like to do something for their conservation. A contribution towards cleaner energy is definitely in the cards.

  1. Whom do you like the most in this world and whom you like the least?

Most of the time, I am my favourite person and occasionally, I am my least favourite person too! 🙂

My favourite people are my husband and my parents whom I am really lucky to have in my life. I don’t have a nemesis like all the heroes in the novels, but I hate two-faced people who don’t have the courage to speak to your face.

  1. How you arrived to your blog name?

Everybody may not be lucky to travel or experience life changing events. In our limited time, we try our best to have diverse experiences which might ultimately fall short of our expectations. From my perspective, a book is an antidote for this. Through my blog, I wanted to portray the adventures that anybody can have through reading. That is why I chose my blog name “Book Escapade”.

My nominees for the Sunshine Blogger Award are :

  1. Liz at Cover to Cover
  2. Die and Moz of CrackedSpineBlog
  3. Mr.Wapojif of Professional Moron
  4. Monique of ThatWildSoul
  5. Lashaan and Trang of Bookidote
  6. The Awkward Book Blogger
  7. Kristen Twardowski
  8. Brontë Turner of BrontesPageTurners
  9. The Jouska Blog
  10. BloggerRay of Musingsite

Here are the list of questions for my nominees :

  1. What was your inspiration to start your blog?
  2. Who is that one person you are lucky to have in your life?
  3. How many days does it take you to write a blog?
  4. What is your favourite genre in books?
  5. What is your comfort food?
  6. What is that one thing on which you splurge a lot of money on?
  7. Do you believe in soul-mates?
  8. The happiest day of your life?
  9. Which activity helps you unwind after a stressful day?
  10. Your favourite place on earth?
  11. Your favourite movie?

Happy Blogging

4 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Great tag and I loved your answers. High fives for cleaner energy and had to LOL at snooping in husbands stuff! 😀 Females, eh? We’re like the FBI or the KGB 😀

    Of course- many many thanks for nominating me- I was totes surprised seeing myself included in that list of bloggers! 🙂 Thanks! I will defo have a go soon at answering your questions!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: [Award] Sunshine Blogger – That Wild Soul

Leave a Reply

