My Little Ray of Sunshine

Reading is my little ray of sunshine that brightens my life and fills me with warmth. From ever since I can remember I have been passionate about books. Everything about them appeals to me whether it is the feel of the paper in between my fingers, the weight of the book in my arms or the smell of the covers. Above all, reading fills me with inexplicable joy and irreplaceable happiness. Over time, it has grown to become an essential part of my personality!

There are definitely times where I go on for days without even reading a single page. Primarily, this is because I get caught up with some TV shows that completely consume my free time. Even then, I have a little voice at the back of my mind that keeps telling me to read at least a page or two. Sometimes I ignore it due to various other activities that hog up my time. Then comes the binge reading. Staying at home, not stepping out of bed till I finish a book or two. These are my ideal vacation days, sitting in the corner of a room while being transported from one exotic city to another, meeting new people, experiencing their struggles and triumph and all the while living life to the fullest!

My earliest recollection of reading is that of my mother teaching me the alphabets by pointing them out to me from the newspaper headlines. Even though I don’t remember the exact details of my progress, I would like to think that I was a quick learner. Since then, I have been attached to books even though the genre varied with my age. It was an eventful and a thoroughly enjoyable ride from comics to teenage romance and detective novels to classics and contemporary novels. Each of these books has added some unique value to my life and has made me who I am today.

This is the very same reason why I started this blog. I was fortunate enough to be introduced to the world of books at a very young age. I would like my readers who have not yet tried reading to start reading a few books. Hopefully you will be able to find some magic between those pages which can transform your life once and for ever!

 

2 thoughts on “My Little Ray of Sunshine

Leave a Reply

